We’ve received dozens of feedback from our users indicate that it is hard to keep on track of every client updates. Today, we have initial our auto update mechanism to make sure you won’t miss any important update ever!

Please be note that it is the first time auto update is ever initialed, in order to keep efficient download traffic we will be partially send out auto updating push. Of course, if you have already downloaded our newest version from Download page, auto updater will not affect your usage.

A few bug were fixed in v3.0.92 include the failure in backup with new added backup rule.

5 comments

  1. Hello,

    (i am on windows 7 with 8 gb of ram and core i-3 processor)

    1/ there was a bug on up-dating the files in “my collection”: there are two time the same file and when i delete one file, the other is killed also ! The new version 3.0.92 has the same bug !

    2/ the feature “move to my collection” is not useable. This feature was used to move from one directory in cryted directory to an other directory.

      1. Pretty component of coentnt. I just stumbled upon your site and in accession capital to claim that I get actually loved account your blog posts. Any way I will be subscribing to your augment or even I fulfillment you get entry to consistently rapidly.

    1. Hi Claude,
      To the issue you’ve mentioned. I believe here you may find answers as below:
      1. It is unable to allow two files with same naming in My Collection. Currently we are unable to reproduce the scenario. Please kindly provide your account id so that our Support team could contact with you directly or send log to contact@asuswebstorage.com

      2. Move to “My Collection” is only work under “My Collection”, the purpose of it is to allowing user move their files ON the server. Therefore, the destination would be “My collection” itself. Once you have made the move to a file, press F5 to refresh the window.

      Thanks

  2. Sirs,

    1/I beg your pardon but you can see the problem on this screen capture

    http://oeo.la/i_zbtC

    As you see, it is in My Collection and in fact in the crypted folder. On the screen capture, there are two files duplicated in three examples each. The delete of one of them delete the two others also !

    2/ “Move to “My Collection” is only work under “My Collection”, the purpose of it is to allowing user move their files ON the server. Therefore, the destination would be “My collection” itself. Once you have made the move to a file, press F5 to refresh the window.” oh yes, it was exactly what i want (i move a file from a folder to an other folder, the two folder are in a folder in the crypted folder). But the function hang up and is not terminated. i have only the possibility to cancel from the task manager !

    3/ the function “file rename” is also bugged: when i rename a file, and i refresh the screen, the file has only his old name.

    it wasn’t the case in the previous versions for the points 1/ and 3/. the bug is appeared in october/november with the new screen.

    Thanks

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s